主页    联系    网页导航
您如果在本页找不到解决问题的答案,请和我们的技术支持部门联系。

个人产品主页 | 下载 | 帮助 | 公司解决方案 | 广播解决方案

 常见问题解答

 
 
 
 


 如要了解有关WorldFlash Gold的详细情况,请访问帮助页(内含用户操作手册)。

 

 
 
 
 
 有关 WorldFlash Gold 的常见问题及解答:

我们的"技术支持" 页是以"常见问题及解答"的形式编写的,由我们的客户支持部门来维护和频繁更新。您如果在本页找不到解决问题的答案,请给我们发送电邮(电邮地址:),我们将尽快和您联系。


 我的注册号码找不到了,怎么办?

请将电邮发至,我们将重新给您一个注册号码。如果您还是不断收到"要求升级"的短信,请查看您是否将注册号码/电邮地址填对了地方(选择"关于WorldFlash..."),并确定在程序上是否有"注册版本"的字样。(点击此处了解详情)

您如果知道您的DigiBuy"定购号码"(例如:RE123456789),您也可以使用DigiBuy的自动定购搜索页来搜索您的注册号码。   返回页首



 屏幕上出现4条竖直重叠的字幕。如何使其回复到正常的2条字幕显示?

用鼠标将工具条拖到屏幕的上方或下方。WorldFlash的某些显示功能只有在工具条处于"固定"的状态下才会起作用。   返回页首



 WorldFlash是怎么从我的入口网页中调取体育比赛成绩的?

当您使用Internet Explorer登录My.Yahoo或My.Excite时,一个Cookie(一条极为短小的数据片)便会被加进您的计算机中,因此您就无须每次登录才能进入其主页。当WorldFlash需要进入该主页时,它会使用Internet Explorer的网络访问方法,因此能够根据您所设置的参数来调取并分检比赛队伍的成绩。

因此,您无需Internet Explorer来登录您的入口网页。您只需启用Cookies功能,并选择"记忆我的用户信息"选项,即能保证您想要的体育比赛信息显示在滚动字幕之上。   返回页首



 我已购买了WorldFlash GOLD,我需要打印的发票。

这没问题。请在购买后的30天之内将索取电邮发至,我们即会将可打印的发票用电子邮件发给您。您也可以使用"DigiBuy的自动定购搜索页"。   返回页首



 我在工作中使用互联网,我能否在我的计算机上运行WorldFlash?

WorldFlash目前为大多数Fortune 500公司所使用,也为成千上万家国外公司所使用。您的工作计算机能够安装什么软件,这完全取决于贵公司的网络规定。就我们而言,我们从未接到一起报告,抱怨WorldFlash无法在公司的网络连接上运行。   返回页首



 不知为什么提示字幕总是出现在我的屏幕的上方。

这很可能是因为您的计算机上被恶意安装了"间谍软件"或其它种类的病毒软件。您所遇到的问题虽然不是由WorldFlash造成的,但WorldFlash的工具条的起始位置会因上述软件的安装而受到影响。

我们推荐您使用 Spybot S&D(免费)Webroot.com SpySweeper(价格低廉) 来删除间谍软件。   返回页首



 我一定要看股市和气象/体育信息提示吗?

在目前的版本中,您可以关闭股市报价和气象预报功能,而只在滚动字幕窗口中看标题新闻。请在程序菜单中选择"自定义WorldFlash",按照您自己的意愿关闭或启动相关的功能。   返回页首



 我是网站管理员,如何将WorldFlash附加在我的网站之上?

很遗憾,您需要其它种类的软件产品,我们推荐TickerTech(www.tickertech.com)提供的产品。您如果只需要将新闻标题加在您的网站之上,您可以试一试 Moreover。您想一想,为什么不把WorldFlash推荐给您的访客?您可以赚取15%的现金佣金!请联系我们的支持部门()以了解详情。   返回页首



 如何关闭所有的电子邮件接收功能?

在"个人设定(Preferences)"窗口的"新闻和邮件"页中,用鼠标箭头在"接收电子邮件"栏选择"(从不)"。   返回页首



 我为什么总是看到"升级信息"(几分钟一次)?

您必须使用Internet Explorer 4.0或更高版本的浏览器上网。您不必非要将IE设定为默认浏览器,但您的浏览器必须完成设置。您遇到的问题也可能和"代理服务器"形式的TCP/IP连接有(请见下述)。
AOL用户:您可能需要在AOL客户程序中点击"去网络"键。   
返回页首



 你们是否支持基于代理服务器/防火墙的网络连接?

支持。对上述网络连接的支持是通过Windows 95/NT网络控制面板的设置来完成的。这就是说,您如果使用代理服务器/防火墙,请务必将其正确地加进Windows的网络控制面板(代理服务器连接)的设置中来。请查阅Microsoft的文件资料,以了解带有代理服务器/防火墙的Win95/NT的设置要求。您可能需要将代理服务器的名称和密码输入到WorldFlash程序之中。在WorldFlash的程序菜单中,请选择"自定义WorldFlash",然后选择"选项",然后填写"代理服务器验证"栏目。   返回页首



 有没有办法将我自己的标题新闻加进滚动字幕?

查阅"区域网络编程手册",其中的C编程实例可以帮助您编写特定的DLL程序,用来进入WorldFlash的内部数据结构之中。您可以加入自己的标题新闻,或其它任何信息,并设定更新频率等等。请参阅"公司解决方案"页以了解其它更高级的解决方案。   返回页首



 我是网络信息发行人。如何加入到现有的标题新闻服务清单之中,以便使WorldFlash的全体现有和未来的读者都看到?

最好的方法就是给发邮件,向WorldFlash公司介绍您的服务(包括您的网站地址)。只有公众可以访问的、每日更新的、使用DHTML的在线新闻数据库方可加入到清单之中。   返回页首



 有没有Linux(GNOME、KDE)版本?有没有Mac版本?

有不少人想要索取WorldFlash 的Linux 和 Mac版本,但是我们目前只支持Win95/98/NT/2k/ME/XP。当我们的程序开发一旦有了新的进展,我们会在本网站上公布。   返回页首



 如何删除"WorldFlash工具条技术"的标题字样?

您只需将WorldFlash Gold注册,上述字样便会消失。您也可能有权使用贵公司购买的集体许可证,请向贵公司的MIS主管部门索取注册号码。   返回页首



 股票价格更新的频率。

这取决于您设定了多少支股票。以8支股票为一组,WorldFlash每90秒钟更新8支股票的报价,而这些报价已经被网络服务器延迟了20分钟。因此,您所看到的报价已经延迟了大约25分钟。在您下单前,请务必向股票经纪人确认该支股票的报价。   返回页首



 我为何收不到选定城市的天气预报?

WorldFlash大约每90秒钟更新一个城市的天气预报。天气预报的更新排在股市和新闻的更新之后,因此会需要一定的时间来接收天气预报的信息。您如果运行WorldFlash足够长的时间(例如10分钟)还是收不到天气预报,那可能是因为默认的Yahoo气象服务器出了问题。   返回页首



主页  :  安装  :  新闻来源  :  公司解决方案  :  rss feeds
定购  :  隐私条款  :  tell a friend  :  公司简介  :  法律声明  : 

 
 
© WorldFlash Software, Inc. 1998-2006

home     contact     site map
If you cannot find the answer to your question on this page,
please contact our technical support team.

consumer home | download | help | corporate solutions | broadcast solutions

 Frequently Asked
 Questions

 
 
 
 


 For more information
 about WorldFlash Gold,
 please visit our Help
 (user manual and
 operation)
page.

 

 
 
 







 
  Frequently Asked Questions about WorldFlash Gold:

Our technical support page is in the form of a FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) page. It is maintained and constantly updated by our customer support department. If you don't see your question here, please let us know by sending email to and we'll contact you as soon as possible.


 I lost / misplaced my registration number. How do I get it back?

Just drop us a line at and we'll be happy to email you the replacement code. If for any reason you're still getting "upgrade" messages, make sure your reg. code/email address was correctly entered by choosing "About WorldFlash..." and confirming that it says Registered Version. (Click here for more info)

If you happen to know your DigiBuy "order number", example:RE123456789, you can use the DigiBuy Automated Order Search page to find your registration code.   to top


 The window seems to be stuck with 4 vertically stacked tickers--
  how do I get back to the 2-pane display?

Try dragging the toolbar to the top or bottom of your screen. Certain WorldFlash display features are only available when the toolbar is "docked".   to top


 How does WorldFlash know to get my Sports Scores from my portal page?

When you login to your My.Yahoo or My.Excite portal page using Internet Explorer, a cookie is placed on your computer so that you don't have to login every time you visit that home page. When WorldFlash requests that page, it uses Internet Explorer's underlying Internet access method, so it can retrieve and parse out your league/team choices from your personalized data.

Because of this, you do need to login to the portal page(s) of your choice using Internet Explorer, with Cookies enabled, and "Remember my ID on this computer" checkbox selected, in order to ensure that your sports scores will be displayed in the scrolling ticker.   to top


 I've just purchased WorldFlash GOLD and I need a printed invoice.

No problem, just drop us a line at within 30 days of your purchase and we'll send out a printable invoice for your transaction via email. Or, you can use the DigiBuy Automated Order Search page.   to top


 I use the Internet at work. Is it "OK" to run WorldFlash on my computer?

WorldFlash is currently in use at most of the Fortune 500 as well as thousands of other international companies. It's up to your company's network policies as to what software can be installed and run on your computer at work. However, we've never had a single report of any problem caused by running WorldFlash on a corporate Internet network connection.   to top


 For some reason the ticker keeps appearing at the TOP of my screen!

This is most likely due to unwanted "spyware" or other persistent virus software that may have been unwittingly installed on your PC. This is not particularly related to WorldFlash, but it does affect the starting position of the WorldFlash toolbar.

To remove the offending spyware, we recommend both Spybot S&D (free) and Webroot.com SpySweeper (inexpensive).   to top


 Do I have to see the stock and weather/sports tickers?

In the current version, you can turn off the stock quotes or weather forecasts, and just see news headlines in those scrolling tickers. Choose "Customize WorldFlash" from the program menu to disable or enable information feeds.   to top


 I'm a Webmaster... is there any way to attach WorldFlash to my web page?

Sorry, you need a different kind of software, we recommend the excellent products at TickerTech, www.tickertech.com. If you simply need a syndicated headline feed for your home page, try Moreover. Think about it... why not just recommend WorldFlash to your viewers and earn a 15% cash commission on your affiliate sales? Contact support at for more info.   to top


 How do I shut off email checking altogether?

Use the Preferences... dialog box, News n' Mail page, under "Check for incoming email every:" box, use the arrow to choose "(never)".   to top


 All I see (even after several minutes) is "Updating information"?

Make sure you can access the Internet using Internet Explorer 4.0 or higher. You don't need to use IE as your default browser, it just needs to be successfully configured. This is sometimes related to the existence of a "proxy server" style TCP/IP connection (see below).
AOL users: you may need to click the "Go to the Web" button on your AOL client program.   
to top


 Do you support Proxy/Firewall based Internet connections?

Yes, they're supported through the Windows 95/NT Internet Control Panel settings. I.e. if you use a Proxy/Firewall server it must be properly set up in the Control Panel/Internet Settings--Connection (Proxy Server). Consult your Microsoft documentation for information on setting up Win95/NT with a Proxy/Firewall server. You may need to obtain your "Proxy Name" and "Proxy Password" and enter them in the WorldFlash program. From the WorldFlash popup menu, choose "Customize WorldFlash", then click Options, and fill out the "Proxy Authentication" section.   to top


 Is there some way to add my own headlines to the scrolling news?

Check out the "Intranet Developer's Kit", which is a sample "C" program that lets you build a special DLL that accesses the internal data structures of WorldFlash. You can add your own headlines, or any other information, and set the refresh rate, etc. For information on more sophisticated solutions, see the Corporate Solutions page.   to top


 I'm an Internet Content Publisher.
  How do we get on the list of available news headline services,
  thus reaching all of the current and future WorldFlash viewers?

The best way is to send mail to describing your service (including the Web URL where it is located) to WorldFlash Software. Only publicly accessible, daily-update on-line news databases that use DHTML need apply.   to top


 Is there a Linux (GNOME, KDE) version? How about a Mac version?

Many people have requested a Linux and a Mac version of WorldFlash. Thanks for the response, however at this time we're only supporting Win95/98/NT/2k/ME/XP. When there is more to report on the progress of the ported programs, it'll be announced at this web site.   to top


 How do I get rid of the "Toolbar Technology by WorldFlash" headline?

Simply register your copy of WorldFlash Gold and you won't have to see that occasional message again. You may be covered under your company's "umbrella" license, ask your MIS manager or help desk person for the registration code.   to top


 How often do the stock prices update?

This depends on how many stock symbols you've requested. WorldFlash updates a "basket" of 8 stock quotes every 90 seconds, and these quotes are already delayed 20 minutes at the Web server, so quotes you see on WorldFlash might be as much as 25 minutes delayed. You should always check a stock price with a broker before placing a trade.   to top


 I don't seem to be getting any weather forecasts for my weather cities?

WorldFlash updates 1 weather city every (approx.) 90 seconds, and it updates the weather forecast after it gets the quotes and headlines, so it can take a while for the weather forecasts to start coming in. If you run WorldFlash for a long time (say more than 10 minutes) and still no weather, there may be a problem at the default weather server, Yahoo Weather Server.   to top


 What happens at the end of the paid license term?
  Do you keep my credit card on file?

We don't store your credit card info, nor does DigiBuy, which is our "e-commerce partner" that actually handles the financial transactions for us. At the end of the 2-year registration period, you'll be notified (via Email and also with a scrolling headline in the ticker) to go to a web page that allows for renewal of existing registrations at a 20% discounted rate. We give 45 days of additional WorldFlash operation to allow time for people to renew -- we don't automatically charge you at any time.

On the renewal form, you'll need to reenter your credit card info, address, email, etc., which is why every 2 years is a reasonable minimum time period.   to top


 WorldFlash doesn't seem to be compatible with my Browser software?

If you are having trouble clicking on links and seeing the full story in your Web Browser software, or it uses IE and you'd prefer a different browser, here's some helpful info.

Open up Customize WorldFlash... and click the "Options" tab. At the bottom is a "Name of Browser" text area. You can enter IEXPLORE (default) for Internet Explorer, NETSCP for Netscape, and MOZILLA, FIREFOX or OPERA to activate those browsers. Alternatively, you can look for the full path to your preferred browser software if those keywords don't seem to work.   to top


 How about Vista™? What if I upgrade my existing computer?

Based on our in-house testing, upgrading to Vista™ is a breeze. You'll find the WorldFlash program works on Vista without a hitch, and your content choices and personalization settings are retained when you upgrade.   to top


 I'm not able to see my Sports Scores running under Windows Vista™?

There are some incompatibilities between Internet Explorer, WorldFlash and Vista's User Access Control that can prevent your sports scores from showing up even if you have properly logged in to your my.excite.com and/or my.yahoo.com home page. This is caused by IE launching in "User" mode, but Vista insists on launching WorldFlash in "Administrator" mode even though unrequested. While we are working on a permanent solution, for now you can either disable UAC, or run Internet Explorer in "Administrator" mode by right-clicking on the IE program icon, then log in to your home page from there. This will restore your sports scores.   to top


home   :   install   :   news sources   :   corporate solutions   :   rss feeds
order   :   privacy   :   tell a friend   :   company   :   terms   :  

 
 
© WorldFlash Software, Inc. 1998-2012